Copenhagen, Exchange

Final days in Copenhagen

Copenhagen is really such a wonderful place, I am wont to leave. But at least I feel that every single day I spend here has been fulfilling and meaningful, spending it exploring this beautiful city and hanging out with friends. When you ask someone on exchange what their biggest regret is, it is probably not spending enough time in their home city, or travelling too fast, too much at a fast pace.

I have probably explored more of Copenhagen this past few days, than I have been in the past few months – and I am not proud to admit that at all. I feel like Copenhagen is a city that you can’t just be a tourist in, you have to live in it, and live through it to really feel the city.

Finally managed to try out Grød (apparently, the most popular breakfast place in Copenhagen, but I didn’t really like it because I don’t fancy oats), ate at the Saturday food market at Kødbyen, checked out the Black Diamond, visited the Botanical Gardens, climbed up the Church of our Saviour Mary, explored Jægersbrogade (a hipster neighbourhood), paid the Ny Carlsberg Glypotek a visit and had many potluck dinners. I know I’m so going to miss this place when I leave 😦 #ineverwannaleave

Thankful that Yuxian came to visit, if not I might be too lazy to even head out and explore that much of Copenhagen!

IMG_3915

IMG_3950

IMG_3999

IMG_4017

IMG_4047

IMG_4135

IMG_4162

IMG_3870

IMG_3889

IMG_3898

IMG_3912

IMG_3938

IMG_3939

IMG_3997

IMG_4048

IMG_4050

IMG_4061

IMG_4092

IMG_4126

IMG_4079

IMG_4104

IMG_4120

On my Copenhagen To-Do list remains the Tivoli Gardens, the Design Museum, Rosenburg Castle, Frederiksborg Castle, modern architecture around Copenhagen, Louisiana Museum, the Royal Danish Opera House, the harbour boat as well as the Harbour baths! Omg so many things to see, and so little time! 😦

And Distortion tomorrow!! Insanely excited 😉

Standard

Leave a Reply

